Read Paper Details

Karnataka wins Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

  • 15/03/2019

Karnataka claimed the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy (T20) for the first time in its history with an eight-wicket win over Maharashtra in the final in Indore .

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is a Twenty20 cricket domestic championship in India, organized by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), among the teams from Ranji Trophy. The 2008-09 season was the inaugural season for this trophy. It is named after a famous Indian cricketer, Syed Mushtaq Ali. In June 2016, the BCCI announced that the championship would be scrapped and replaced with a zonal-based competition.