Read Paper Details

Centre signs pact with 5 States on Renuka dam

  • 12/01/2019

The Centre has signed an agreement with five States — Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, Delhi and Himachal Pradesh — to restart construction of the Renuka multi-purpose dam in the Upper Yamuna Basin. The project is a reservoir on the Giri (a tributary of Yamuna) in Sirmour, Himachal Pradesh.